hi INDiA
South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

India win toss and elect to bat in Kanpur Test against New Zealand


Tribune Web Desk

Chandigarh, November 25

India won the toss and elected to bat in the first Test match against New Zealand in Kanpur on Thursday.

India are fielding a second-string team against the might Kiwis who are the world champions in this format.

In Virat Kohli’s absence Ajinkya Rahane is leading the side.

Shreyas Iyer made his Test debut for India and Rachin Ravindra for New Zealand.

India recently defeated New Zealand 3-0 in the T20 series.


New Zealand: Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, William Somerville.

India: Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav. With PTI

gtag('set', {'user_id': 'USER_ID'}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.