hi INDiA
South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

3 MLCs from TRS set to win unanimously


Hyderabad: TRS candidates from Mahabubnagar MLC Local Authorities Constituency, Kasireddy Narayan Reddy and Kuchukulla Damodar Reddy and Warangal Local Authorities’ MLC Constituency Pochampally Srinivas Reddy are all set to win the elections unanimously following the scrutiny of nominations on Thursday. A formal announcement regarding their unanimous election will be made on Friday.

After the announcement, Tourism Minister V Srinivas Goud along with Kasireddy Narayan Reddy and Kuchukulla Damodar Reddy met TRS working president and Industries Minister KT Rama Rao here on Thursday.

The biennial elections to 12 MLC seats under Local Authorities’ Constituencies were announced as the term of sitting members of the Telangana Legislative Council will expire on January 3 next year. While, the poll notification was issued on November 16, the last date for submission of nominations was November 23.

As November 26 is the last date for withdrawal of nominations, Returning Officers will make a formal announcement of the candidates in the fray and those, who are elected unanimously.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday.

Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

gtag('set', {'user_id': 'USER_ID'}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.