hi INDiA
South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

India v New Zealand live updates, 3rd T20I 2021: Score, commentary, where to watch | IND vs NZ


Welcome to Wisden’s live match blog for the 3rd T20I between India and New Zealand on November 21, 2021 – follow this space for live updates and score of the match, commentary, real-time analysis, along with where to watch details on TV and live streaming for IND vs NZ.

India v New Zealand, 3rd T20I: Live scorecard, Prediction and Statistics

The match will be held at the Eden Gardens stadium in Kolkata.

India v New Zealand, Live: Preview for 3rd IND vs NZ T20I

Date: 21 November 2021

Time: 7pm

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

India have already clinched the series after winning the first two games convincingly. The Rohit Sharma-led team have kept their disappointment of missing out of the semis of the T20 World Cup aside, winning five T20Is in a row, and are firm favourites to make it six in six.

The hosts could make a string of changes to their XI for the upcoming game, with Ishan Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad expected to come into the side with either or both the first-choice openers KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma making way. Avesh Khan could replace Bhuvneshwar Kumar as well, and there is a strong chance that Yuzvendra Chahal makes a comeback too after being omitted from the World Cup squad.

Mohammad Siraj injured his left hand in the first T20I and did not feature last time around. There is no update on his fitness.

New Zealand, on the other hand, made as many as three changes to their side for the second game. They got in Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, and James Neesham for Lockie Ferguson, Rachin Ravindra, and Todd Astle. Milne proved to be expensive in the last game and could be replaced by Ferguson for this encounter.

India v New Zealand, 3rd T20I: Predicted XI for IND & NZ

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer/Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

India v New Zealand, 3rd T20I live: Where to Watch

India: Star Sports Network: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Disney+ Hotstar

UK: Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event

New Zealand: Sky Sports

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

The post India v New Zealand live updates, 3rd T20I 2021: Score, commentary, where to watch | IND vs NZ appeared first on Wisden.

gtag('set', {'user_id': 'USER_ID'}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.